At a glance Key facts about TheScore Casino in Ontario
- Ontario status
- AvailableChecked 14 Oct 2026
- Published games
- 1,200+Operator-published
- Minimum deposit
- $10.00 on PayPalOperator-published
- Withdrawal window
- Not confirmed
- Deposit methods
- Withdrawal methods
-
Mobile apps
- iOS app
- Android app
-
Game types
- Slots
- Table games
- Live dealer
- Game shows
Quick answers Tap a question to read the answer
Is TheScore Casino available in Ontario?
TheScore Casino is listed as active in Ontario's regulated iGaming market (status last checked 14 October 2026). Confirm the operator on the AGCO and iGaming Ontario registers before you sign up.
Does TheScore Casino have a mobile app?
Yes. According to our records, TheScore Casino has iOS and Android apps.
Can I use Interac at TheScore Casino?
Yes, for withdrawals. Limits and fees are set by the operator and your bank.
Pros and cons
- The public lobby is marked 19+ and ON only and shows the studio and a minimum and maximum stake on each tile.
- Help names six Ontario cash-out routes, each from $10, and the PayPal article spells out a $10.00 deposit minimum with no casino fee or casino ceiling.
- Deposit caps have published starting values, $10,000 per rolling month across methods, and can be lowered under Account, Responsible Gaming, Deposit Limits.
- The 1900+ in the site title sits well above the 1200+ in the iPhone listing and the roughly 1,200 games the library is generally put at.
- Help allows 72 hours to process plus one to three business days, against a one-business-day target in the terms.
- Live chat is offered inside the app rather than on the website, and no support hours are printed.
- The AGCO issued the operator, Score Media and Gaming Inc., CAD 105,000 in October 2025 for an alleged failure to address a patron's high-risk gambling. The notice names theScore, not this casino brand, and records the right to appeal.
- The AGCO fined the operator CAD 200,000 on 6 October 2026 over cash-out offers on theScore Bet that were not honoured.
Who it suits: Suits slots and table players who want an Ontario-marked lobby with visible stakes and a wallet shared with theScore Bet. Desktop players should know live chat sits in the app, and anyone planning to cash out to Skrill or a bank transfer should see the route in the cashier before depositing.
Still unconfirmed
- Whether Skrill and the electronic funds transfer actually appear in the Ontario cashier, for deposits or for withdrawals.
- Whether the 1 (844) 953-2121 line printed in the terms serves Ontario customers, since theScore Bet's contact page labels it for US residents.
- Whether time and wager caps are daily, weekly or monthly, and how long a raised deposit cap takes to apply.
Games at TheScore Casino
Games and studios
On 6 October 2026, popular tiles included Ice Fishing at $0.10 to $5k, Gates of Olympus Super Scatter at $0.20 to $15.00, Huff N Puff Haunted Mansion at $0.20 to $100.00, Sweet Bonanza 2500 at $0.20 to $20.00, and Trick Of The Dead Super Candies at $0.20 to $100.00. Tile text names Evolution, Pragmatic Play, Light & Wonder and Red Tiger on those five. Further down, Penn Game Studios is on Blue Jays Blackjack and on theScore Blackjack Multi-Hand, both at $1.00 to $5k.

Other tile labels include IGT on Cash Eruption, plus Games Global, Hacksaw, Inspired, Aristocrat, Spribe, Blueprint and Lightning Box. The menu runs through slots, live, blackjack, table, roulette, baccarat, megaways and arcade, and one chip is named Trending in Ontario.
On the game count, the Canadian iPhone description says 1200+ casino games, while the browser title says 1900+. The lower line is the better guide: the library is generally put near 1,200 games from roughly 33 to 34 studios. That makes this the larger of PENN's two Ontario casino lobbies. Hollywood Casino, which PENN says runs on the same platform, is generally put at a little over 700, and its public lobby is not marked for Ontario the way this one is. Libraries change, so read both figures as snapshots.
- Published game count
- 1,200+ Operator-published
- Popular tiles
- Ice Fishing, Gates of Olympus Super Scatter, Huff N Puff Haunted Mansion, Sweet Bonanza 2500, Trick Of The Dead Super Candies Operator-published
- Branded tables
- Blue Jays Blackjack and theScore Blackjack Multi-Hand, both $1.00 to $5k, Penn Game Studios Operator-published
Game types
- Slots offered
- Table games offered
- Live dealer offered
- Game shows offered
- Sportsbook not offered
Game providers Operator-published
Studios named on the operator's site. This lists names only: it does not confirm that a given title is playable in Ontario.
- Evolution
- Pragmatic Play
- Games Global
- IGT
- Red Tiger Gaming
- Hacksaw Gaming
- Inspired Gaming
Live casino at TheScore Casino
Live tables, including Blue Jays Blackjack
Blue Jays Blackjack and theScore Blackjack Multi-Hand are branded tables at $1.00 to $5k. Ice Fishing, from Evolution, is described on its tile as a game show. Live and table menus sit apart from slots.
There is no poker room where players face each other. The Video Poker and Keno chip is its own category and should not be read as a poker site.
- Live dealer games
- Offered
- Named examples
- Blue Jays Blackjack and theScore Blackjack Multi-Hand at $1 to $5k. Ice Fishing is described on the tile as a game show. Operator-published
Payment methods
Payment methods and the $10 minimum

The help page says a government ID has to be uploaded before a withdrawal is requested. The floor is $10 on every withdrawal option. The Ontario list is VISA Debit, online banking via Trustly, Interac, PayPal, Skrill and an electronic funds transfer. theScore Bet's How to Withdraw Funds article, which serves the same account, gives the same list without Skrill. With two official versions of one cashier disagreeing, treat Skrill as unconfirmed until the cashier itself offers it.
Deposit routes are thinner on paper. PayPal has its own deposit article. It says deposits use a PayPal balance or a linked domestic bank account, and that theScore Casino assesses no fee. The minimum is $10.00. The casino does not impose its own PayPal ceiling, though a bank may. Money can go back to that PayPal account only after a deposit has succeeded, and the PayPal account stays linked.
Interac and Trustly appear as deposit methods in theScore's deposit-limit article, with starting caps of $3,000 to $5,000 a day for Interac depending on the bank and $10,000 a day for Trustly, under $10,000 per rolling month across all methods. That leaves VISA Debit, Skrill and the electronic transfer without any published deposit rule, so do not plan to fund the account through them before support confirms it.
The terms, last revised 9 September 2026, put Canadian accounts in CAD. In the ordinary course they say the casino does not charge for moving money in or out. A charge for heavy use is possible only after the casino contacts the player.
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Minimum | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa | Not confirmed | Yes | Operator-published | |
| Named as VISA Debit among Ontario withdrawal options. Deposit direction is not stated on that page. | ||||
| Trustly | Not confirmed | Yes | Operator-published | |
| Named as online banking via Trustly among Ontario withdrawal options. | ||||
| Interac | Not confirmed | Yes | Operator-published | |
| Named among Ontario withdrawal options. The withdrawal page does not describe Interac deposits. | ||||
| PayPal | Yes | Yes | $10.00 | Operator-published |
| Ontario withdrawal option. Deposits use a PayPal balance or a linked domestic bank account. No casino fee. The casino does not impose its own PayPal ceiling. Withdrawal to the same account only after a successful deposit. The PayPal account stays linked. | ||||
| Skrill | Not confirmed | Yes | Operator-published | |
| Named among Ontario withdrawal options. Deposit direction is not stated on that page. | ||||
“Not confirmed” means we have not established the answer. It does not mean the method is unavailable.
- Minimum deposit
- $10.00 on PayPal Operator-published
- Minimum withdrawal
- $10 Operator-published
To compare, see Ontario casino deposit methods and withdrawal methods by casino.
Payouts and limits
Withdrawal times: up to 72 hours, then one to three days
The help page says a request may stay in processing for as long as 72 hours. The following span, one to three business days, is described as completion, and it changes with the method. Those two spans are separate stages rather than one receipt time.
The casino terms, also revised 9 September 2026, set a shorter processing target of one business day. It can slip if internal checks or missing documents get in the way, and bank rules can still apply after that.
Faster descriptions exist, but not on this help centre. theScore Bet's Canadian Debit Card Withdrawals article, written for the shared account, says every withdrawal is subject to a 24-hour review. The operator's Interac e-Transfer withdrawal article, hosted for Hollywood Casino, describes the same review followed by arrival within the next hour with auto-deposit. For a first Interac cash-out, a realistic plan is the 72-hour allowance plus a business day; anything quicker is a good result rather than the rule.
Independent reviews quote Interac payouts of a day or two once a request is approved, and player complaints about theScore's apps mostly concern the ID and selfie upload rather than the payment itself, so verify before you need to withdraw.
- Published payout window
- Help says a request may stay in processing for as long as 72 hours, then completion can take one to three business days depending on the method. The terms set a one-business-day processing target that can move if documents are missing. The two clocks are not combined into one receipt time. Operator-published
- Notes
- Government ID must be uploaded before a request. Minimum $10 on every withdrawal option. Ontario names: VISA Debit, Trustly, Interac, PayPal, Skrill and electronic funds transfer. Processing up to 72 hours in help, then one to three business days to complete. Terms target one business day to process.
This is the operator's stated window, not a test result. Identity checks and your bank can add time.
To compare this window, see fast payout casinos in Ontario.
Mobile app
Apps: older phones are being dropped
A help note says theScore Casino will stop supporting iOS 16 and Android 11. An app already on those versions can keep running for now, but a new store download is cut off after 14 September 2026 for iOS 16 and after 27 October 2026 for Android 11. On 6 October 2026 the September date has passed and the October date has not. The note names the theScore Bet apps in the same instruction, and it says the casino website remains open.

The Canadian iPhone page sits in the Casino category at 232.3 MB, with version 26.19.0 dated 25 September. iOS 17.0 is the minimum printed there, and the age label is 18+. The description says the app covers Alberta and Ontario and marks 19+ for Ontario. That description is also where the 1200+ casino-games line appears.

On an older phone the browser site is the fallback, with one cost: Contact Us places live chat inside the app, so a browser or desktop player is left with email or a callback. Hollywood Casino, by contrast, offers chat on its website too.
Sign-up asks for contact details, name, birth date, address and citizenship, then a photo of government ID. The GeoComply location tool has to be installed and active whenever the app is used in Ontario, and the location help page asks iPhone users to switch on Precise Location for the app under Settings, Privacy, Location Services. Outside an eligible province the app still opens for browsing games, but not for real-money play.
- Mobile website
- Available
- iOS app
- Available
- Android app
- Available
- Notes
- Canadian App Store: Casino category, Score Media and Gaming Inc., 232.3 MB, version 26.19.0 dated 25 September, iOS 17.0 minimum, 18+ label, 19+ for Ontario, description says 1200+ casino games. Help note: new iOS 16 downloads ended 14 September 2026; new Android 11 downloads end 27 October 2026; an app already installed can keep running; the website remains available. Location help: enable Precise Location (iOS) or the Location permission (Android) for the app; outside an eligible province the app can be used to browse games only. Operator-published
To compare, see mobile casinos in Ontario and Ontario casino apps.
Safety and regulation
Who runs theScore Casino, and its AGCO record
Score Media and Gaming Inc. is the seller on the iPhone page and the name on the directory. This row is casino, not sports betting. The terms do include an errors clause about prices for sports and event betting, but that sentence does not put a sportsbook on the directory row.
theScore Casino launched as a standalone app in Ontario in April 2025, and existing theScore Bet credentials work in both apps. PENN says it runs on the same platform as Hollywood Casino. Under the Ontario terms an account is considered dormant after 12 months without a login, and unclaimed balances in dormant accounts may be forfeited.
For a records request the terms give 125 Queens Quay East, 9th Floor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5A 0Z6. Ontario play is 19+, and the person has to be in the province while playing.
The AGCO issued Score Media and Gaming Inc., the operator iGaming Ontario lists for this brand, CAD 105,000 in monetary penalties on 7 October 2025. The notice alleges a failure to address a patron's high-risk gambling: the patron wagered about CAD 2.5 million and lost about CAD 230,000 over eight months, and the AGCO says red flags, including repeated bonus requests, loss-chasing and signs of distress shown to a VIP host, were missed and that the operator relied on the patron's self-assessments despite inaccurate income documentation. It cites sections 2.01, 2.10 and 2.12 of the Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming. The notice names theScore and does not mention theScore Casino. The notice records the right to appeal to the Licence Appeal Tribunal and shows no appeal outcome.
On 6 October 2026 the AGCO issued the same entity, described as the operator of theScore.Bet, a further CAD 200,000 penalty over alleged misleading cash-out offers on a sports parlay (Standard 4.07 of the Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming). The notice does not mention this casino brand, and it gives the operator 15 days to request a Licence Appeal Tribunal hearing; no outcome is shown. Our news report on the cash-out penalty has the details.
- Ontario status
- Available in Ontario's regulated iGaming market
- Last checked
- Operator
- Score Media and Gaming Inc.
- Source
- Regulator listing
Check any casino name or web address with our Ontario regulated casino checker.
Listed on the iGaming Ontario regulated-market directory as of 2026-10-14. Official categories: casino.
Customer support
Support: in-app chat, phone callback and email
Contact Us lists a callback at 1-855-550-1238, live chat inside the theScore Casino app, and support@thescore.casino. No hours are printed on that page. The terms give customer support as support@thescore.casino or 1 (844) 953-2121, and the help footer repeats the 855 number.
The casino's own pages do not rank the two numbers, but theScore Bet's contact article, which serves the same account, labels 1 (844) 953-2121 for US residents of Pennsylvania and Massachusetts. For a routine question from Ontario, the 855 callback or in-app chat is the better start. The 844 number stays relevant for formal complaints: under the Ontario terms a complaint gets a response commitment of five business days, and a case that is not settled can be escalated to iGaming Ontario's Customer Care team. The terms aim to resolve a complaint within 90 days.
- Live chat
- Available
- Available
- Phone
- Available
- Hours
- Contact Us and the help home page print a callback at 1-855-550-1238, live chat in the theScore Casino app, and support@thescore.casino. No hours printed. Terms: support@thescore.casino or 1 (844) 953-2121, a number theScore Bet's Contact page labels for Pennsylvania and Massachusetts residents. Operator-published
Responsible gambling
Responsible gambling tools
The casino policy offers a cap on time spent wagering, a cap on money wagered, a cap on deposits, and a look at this year's history. Deposit caps are the only ones with published starting values, set out in the banking section, and they are lowered under Account, then Responsible Gaming, then Deposit Limits. Higher caps go through theScore's VIP programme and need a host to sign them off. The policy does not say whether a time or wager cap runs per day or per week.
The regulator has acted on player protection at this operator: in October 2025 the AGCO issued Score Media and Gaming Inc. a CAD 105,000 penalty over an alleged failure to address a patron's high-risk gambling, as set out in the operator section below. The control that does not depend on anyone else's judgment is the deposit cap you set yourself.
The exclusion article on this help centre has an Ontario section, though its sentences address theScore Bet and mention PENN Entertainment. Because the programme covers every online real-money product PENN runs, a break taken there carries across theScore Casino, theScore Bet and Hollywood Casino. Ontario self-exclusion runs for six months, one year, five years or for life, with any balance returned by cheque. Deposit, spend and loss limits reset at midnight UTC, which is 7 or 8 PM in Toronto, not midnight. BetGuard, the province-wide opt-out, is a separate enrolment (1-833-776-7171). ConnexOntario is 1-866-531-2600. The responsible gambling guide explains how an operator break differs from the province-wide register.
- Deposit limits
- Offered Operator-published
- Wager limits
- Offered Operator-published
- Time limits
- Offered Operator-published
- Account history
- Offered Operator-published
- Self-exclusion
- Offered Operator-published
- BetGuard central self-exclusion
- Offered Operator-published
Set limits before you play and use self-exclusion if you need a break. Read our responsible gambling guide.
Not sure what limit to set? Our budget and limits planner turns a monthly amount into daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits.
Play responsibly
ConnexOntario · free, confidential, 24/7
Free, confidential support is available 24/7 for anyone in Ontario concerned about their own or someone else's gambling.
Alternatives to TheScore Casino
Alternatives
For a bigger lobby with withdrawal times published by method, see the 888 Casino review. For a casino and sportsbook from a large brand with a written cashier timeline, BetMGM and DraftKings are the closest comparisons; BetMGM starts every withdrawal with a review of up to 3–5 business days, DraftKings prints CAD 1 minimums and per-method caps.
More detail
How this review was checked
Reviewed 6 October 2026 against iGaming Ontario's directory, theScore Casino's public lobby, help centre and terms, the Canadian App Store listing and AGCO notices. The directory listing, the withdrawal and responsible-gaming help articles and the AGCO record were checked again on 14 October 2026.
Full review and detailed analysis
theScore Casino verdict: an honest lobby, a slower cashier
theScore Casino is available in Ontario's regulated iGaming market, on a casino-only directory row under Score Media and Gaming Inc. It is owned by PENN Entertainment, shares a login and wallet with theScore Bet, and runs on the same platform as PENN's other Ontario casino, Hollywood Casino, so several facts below come from those brands' help pages.
The lobby is the strong part: it is marked for Ontario, shows the studio and the stake range on every tile before you sign in, and carries well-known studios. The cashier is slower than the brand's sports reputation suggests, with up to 72 hours of processing before a payout moves, and the operator has two recent AGCO penalties on its record, one of them from 6 October 2026. The game count is uncertain: PENN quoted 1,200+ at launch, the site title says 1900+.
| Criterion | Score |
|---|---|
| Safety & regulation | 3.1 |
| Games | 3.8 |
| Payments | 3.7 |
| Withdrawals | 3.3 |
| Mobile | 4.0 |
| Support | 3.3 |
| Responsible gambling | 3.4 |
Still unconfirmed
- Whether Skrill and the electronic funds transfer actually appear in the Ontario cashier, for deposits or for withdrawals.
- Whether the 1 (844) 953-2121 line printed in the terms serves Ontario customers, since theScore Bet's contact page labels it for US residents.
- Whether time and wager caps are daily, weekly or monthly, and how long a raised deposit cap takes to apply.
TheScore Casino compared with other Ontario casinos Recorded values only. Not a ranking.
- Betano 6,600
- Videoslots 5,289
- Mr.Vegas 5,281
- Casino Time 4,118
- Hard Rock Bet 3,700+
- TheScore Casino 1,200+
Figures as published by each operator (for example “2000+”). Counting methods differ, so treat them as a rough scale.
- Jackpot City 8
- Bet365 8
- Betano 8
- LeoVegas 8
- Betway 6
- TheScore Casino 1
Number of payment methods we have recorded as accepted for deposits.
TheScore Casino vs other Ontario casinos Recorded facts; “Not confirmed” means we have no confirmed value.
TheScore Casino | BetMGM Casino | DraftKings Casino | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario | In Ontario · checked 14 Oct 2026 | In Ontario · checked 13 Oct 2026 | In Ontario · checked 14 Oct 2026 |
| Published games | 1,200+ games | Not confirmed | Not published |
| Live dealer | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Deposit methods | PayPal | Interac, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, PayPal | Interac, PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, American Express |
| Minimum deposit | $10.00 on PayPal | CAD 10 | Not confirmed |
| Published payout window | Help says a request may stay in… | All withdrawals pass an internal review of… | Limits table and timing chart disagree on… |
| Native apps | iOS and Android | iOS and Android | iOS and Android |
| Editorial score | 3.5 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 | 3.9 / 5 |
Player reviews and complaintsWhat Ontario players report about TheScore Casino, and what to do if something goes wrong
Player score
Not enough reports yet
0 of 5 reports needed (last 24 months) before we show a score.
No player reviews of TheScore Casino yet. If you have played here while in Ontario, yours can be the first.
Write a review of TheScore Casino
Complaints about TheScore Casino
No complaints about TheScore Casino have been published on OCL.
If something goes wrong with TheScore Casino
- Complain to TheScore Casino first, in writing. Use the formal complaints process in its Ontario terms and conditions, not only live chat. Ask for a complaint reference number and keep screenshots.
- Give it time to decide. The AGCO says an operator's formal process can take up to 90 days.
- Escalate if it is not resolved. iGaming Ontario runs a dispute escalation form for players of regulated sites, and the AGCO takes complaints about operators breaking the rules through iAGCO. Neither can order a refund for you, but both can take the matter up with the operator. Complaints about self-exclusion, responsible gambling or advertising can go straight to the AGCO.
- Want it on the record? File a complaint with OCL: we send it to TheScore Casino, publish the reply and help you escalate. OCL is not a regulator and cannot order a payment.
Step-by-step complaint guide · AGCO internet gaming complaints (opens in a new tab) · iGaming Ontario player support (opens in a new tab)
Play responsibly
ConnexOntario · free, confidential, 24/7
Free, confidential support is available 24/7 for anyone in Ontario concerned about their own or someone else's gambling.
Player reports are written by readers and checked by a moderator before they appear; they describe individual experiences, not OCL tests. OCL earns commission from some operators. That never decides which reports or complaints are published, and the player score is kept separate from our editorial rating. How it works · Advertiser disclosure
Frequently asked questions about TheScore Casino
Is theScore Casino marked for Ontario?
Yes. On 6 October 2026 the public lobby carried a 19+ and ON only line and a chip named Trending in Ontario. iGaming Ontario lists the brand as a casino under Score Media and Gaming Inc.
How many games does theScore Casino have?
Roughly 1,200. The Canadian iPhone description says 1200+ and the library is generally put near that figure, from about 33 to 34 studios; the 1900+ in the browser title is the outlier. Hollywood Casino, on the same PENN platform, is generally put at a little over 700.
Which withdrawal methods does theScore Casino offer in Ontario?
The help page names VISA Debit, online banking via Trustly, Interac, PayPal, Skrill and an electronic funds transfer, each from $10, once a government ID is uploaded. theScore Bet's version of the same article leaves Skrill out, so confirm that route in the cashier before relying on it.
Does theScore Casino pay out to PayPal?
Yes, once a PayPal deposit has succeeded. Deposits use a PayPal balance or a linked domestic bank account, theScore Casino assesses no fee, and the minimum is $10.00.
Can the theScore Casino app still be downloaded on iOS 16?
No new downloads on iOS 16 after 14 September 2026, and none on Android 11 after 27 October 2026. An app already installed can keep running for now, and the website remains open.
What is theScore Casino's support phone number?
Use live chat in the theScore Casino app, support@thescore.casino or the callback line 1-855-550-1238. The terms also print 1 (844) 953-2121, which theScore Bet's contact page labels for US residents. No hours are given.
Sources
What this page was checked against.
14 sources Show list
- iGaming Ontario operator directory Official source
- theScore Casino lobby Operator website
- How to Withdraw Funds Operator website
- PayPal Deposits Operator website
- theScore Casino Terms of Use Operator terms
- Contact Us Operator website
- iOS 16 and Android 11 sunsetting Operator website
- theScore Casino Responsible Gaming Policy Operator website
- Self-exclusion Operator website
- theScore Casino on the Canadian App Store App store listing
- Where can I use theScore Casino Operator website
- AGCO notice: Score Media and Gaming Inc. penalty (7 October 2025) Official source
- AGCO notice: Score Media and Gaming Inc. penalty (6 October 2026) Official source
- iGaming Ontario operator directory (re-checked) Official source


